Rise and scowl

I have insomnia.  Really, really bad.  I’ve always had it; I can’t slow my brain down enough to sleep.  I fidget and scratch and roll over and over and over and I’m still awake.  I recently started taking Adderal (prescribed–if I were a pill head, I wouldn’t admit it on a blog, that’s for damn sure), which has only made it worse.  The first week I was on it, I worked 20 extra hours, and my regular sleepy time went from 1:30-ish AM to 5:00-ish (also AM).  So now, my sleep schedule’s all fucked up.  I get in to work later and later each day.  And I feel like shit because I know this is not what I should be doing.  Gah.

About The Drunken Spinster

Aspiring writer. Lazy Bum. Shameless self-promoter. Sneaker pimp. View all posts by The Drunken Spinster

Leave a Reply

