So I don’t go fucking nuts

Today’s awesome thing: musicals about organ repossession.

http://www.repo-opera.com/

I didn’t like this movie at first.  Once I saw all of the DVD extras, though (yes, I am that pretentious fuck who watches the commentary, thanks very much), and I understood what the writers were trying to do, I was absolutely fucking in love.  Yeah, it’s a musical, but–it’s about organ repossession.  And, ok, Paris Hilton is in it, but–it’s about organ repossession.  And, yes, the lyrics are overly simplistic; the supporting characters a bit two-dimensional, and the whole thing is campy in the extreme, but–it’s about organ repossession. If, like me, you like dark comedy, surreal visuals and macabre humor, you definitely need to watch this.  Also, you see the repo man repossess a heart not five minutes in.  Infuckingcredible.

On a side note:  I think Terrence Zdunich is about the hottest thing since–well, ever.  I know a lot of people won’t agree with me on this, but, really, ya gotta see this guy in action.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tevg_jT5Sco

The man is a rock star.

About The Drunken Spinster

Aspiring writer. Lazy Bum. Shameless self-promoter. Sneaker pimp. View all posts by The Drunken Spinster

Leave a Reply

