Day one

After years of building sub-par websites that never see the light of day, I decided to stop being such a lazy, perfectionist, dilettantish lame-ass and make a blog.  I have a history of leaving projects unfinished, so I’m somewhat less than enthused about this latest foray into mature purposefulness.  However, it’s here, as is my interest, so that’s worth something (for now, anyway).

I suppose this is the part of the post where I make wild, exciting, slightly-hallucinatory claims about the purpose of this blog, and entreat any and all readers to follow me along on a magical and/or self-exploratory journey of some sort, but, to tell you the truth, I just don’t have it in me right now.  And, really, I would rather not promise something I know I have a relatively low chance of delivering.  This is me, just another imaginative and unreliable dreamer in a world full of them.  Expect to see lots of overly verbose, overblown navel-gazing, mediocre writing, self-deprecating witticisms, and general malaise.

About The Drunken Spinster

Aspiring writer. Lazy Bum. Shameless self-promoter. Sneaker pimp. View all posts by The Drunken Spinster

Leave a Reply

